Finalists of the MJ Achievement Awards 2019

8th May 2019

The East of England LGA would like to congratulate all the East of England finalists and commendations of the MJ Achievement Awards 2019.

The MJ Achievement Awards recognises the best local government services and personnel and allows them to share their expertise with their peers. Those nominated have shown high levels of ability, ingenuity and performance within the sector.  

Below is a list of the finalists and those commended from the East of England and their categories: 

Local Authority of the Year 
Finalist: Thurrock Council
Best Commercial Council 
Finalists: South Norfolk Council and Uttlesford District Council
Care and Health Integration
Finalist: Thurrock Council
Delivering Better Outcomes 
Finalists: Fenland District Council and Welwyn and Hatfield Borough Council
Commended: Colchester Borough Council
Digital Transformation 
Finalists: Cambridgeshire County Council
Commended: Essex County Council
Innovation in Communications  
Commended: Suffolk County Council
Innovation in Finance 
Finalists: Thurrock Council and Uttlesford District Council
Public Health Improvement 
Finalist: Hertfordshire County Council
Commended:Braintree District Council
Senior Leadership Team 
Finalists: East Herts Council and Thurrock Council
Workforce Transformation
Finalist: Colchester Borough Council
Rising Star 
Finalist: Natalie Taylor – Cambridgeshire County Council
Commended: Alice Reeve – Norfolk County Council, Charlotte West – Fenland District Council and Lily Etherington – Colchester Borough Council
To see the full list of all the councils recognised this year please visit:


« Back to all news