Our Politically-Led Management Committee

We are a politically-led cross-party organisation representing local government in the East of England

How We’re Governed

The organisation is governed by the full Assembly of Leaders and elected Mayors of the 50 councils in the region, which meets twice a year, and the EELGA Management Committee which meets quarterly.

The Management Committee

Day to day management, including oversight of the Action Plan and Annual Budget, is provided by a Management Committee of five Leaders which meets on at least a quarterly basis. The Committee is supported by a series of Panels who have responsibility for delivering the Action Plan, linked to specific themes.

Read our Business Plan for 2022 - 2024 here

Read our Constitution here.

Read our Annual Report 2021/22 here.

  • Matthew Hicks

    Chairman of the East of England LGA
    View profile
  • Graham Butland

    Vice Chairman East of England LGA
    View profile
  • Alan Waters

    Labour Group Leader
    View profile
  • Richard Wenham

    Chair of the Local Government Employers Panel
    View profile
  • John Lodge

    Independent Representative 
    View profile
  • Kevin Bentley

    Conservative Member of Management Committee
    View profile
  • Stephen Robinson

    Liberal Democrat Representative
    View profile
  • Owen Mapley

    Lead Chief Executive for EELGA
    View profile
  • Mayor Dave Hodgson

    Chairman of Improving Outcomes for People and Communities Panel
    View profile